Cochrane-Fountain City School District Special School Board Meeting September 9, 2024

The Board meeting was called to order at 7:19 pm in the high school board room #335 by Darrin Dillinger. Board members present were Larry Cyrus, Lisa Wolfe, Amanda Lacey, Darrin Dillinger, Michael Ayala, and Lynn Doelle. Also present were Troy White, Larry Johansen, Nathan Brandt, Jennifer Brandt, and Tom Hiebert.

Darrin Dillinger attested to the publication of the meeting.

Approval of the Agenda

Amanda Lacey made a motion to approve the agenda as presented, seconded by Lisa Wolfe. Motion carried.

Board Officer Vacancy

Nominations and acceptance for Board officer

Amanda Lacey nominated herself. She was informed that you cannot self-nominate. Darrin Dillinger nominated Amanda Lacey for board clerk. Amanda Lacey accepted the nomination. No further nominations were made.

Board vote

The board agreed to use a voice vote. Amanda Lacey was voted to fill the clerk vacancy.

Selection of Board Member for vacant seat

Candidate statements & Board questions

Candidate Larry Johansen made a statement of his interest in being considered for the vacant position. Candidate Nathan Brandt made a statement of his interest in being considered for the vacant position. The Board asked individual questions of the candidates following their statements.

Board vote to appoint candidate until the April 2025 election.

The board agreed to use a roll call vote.

- Michael Ayala voted for Nathan Brandt
- o Lynn Doelle voted for Nathan Brandt
- Larry Cyrus voted for Larry Johansen
- Lisa Wolfe voted for Nathan Brandt
- o Amanda Lacey voted for Larry Johansen
- o Darrin Dillinger voted for Nathan Brandt

Nathan Brandt was appointed to the C-FC school Board on a majority vote.

Oath of office

The oath of office was tabled until the meeting was adjourned.

Adjourn

Michael Ayala made a motion to adjourn at 7:41 p.m., seconded by Lynn Doelle. Motion carried.

Amanda Lacey, Board Clerk, administered the oath of office to Nathan Brandt.